Heroes Original Television Soundtrack Out March 18th

March 11, 2008

Heroes Original Soundtrack

“For a long time music and comic dork like myself, this project has been a dream come true,” says Errol Kolosine, executive producer of the Six Feet Under soundtrack and now the original television soundtrack to Heroes, out March 18. To accompany the soundtrack, Heroes director Allan Arkush has also created five music video podcasts for Zunesters, available from Zune Marketplace in the weeks leading up to the album’s release. The soundtrack will feature songs from The Jesus and Mary Chain, Nada Surf, Imogen Heap, Wilco, Death Cab for Cutie, David Bowie, and more.

“Music is an integral part of Heroes, both in the creation and inspiration for the series, and also in the finished product,” said Allan Arkush. “Errol Kolosine helped us focus our grand and truly bizarre ideas into a cohesive vision and helped us assemble a powerful collection of songs that really reflect the drama and feel of our show.”

The soundtrack and music videos, featuring previously unseen footage, will hold fans over till the ever-nearing third season of Heroes, scheduled for Fall 2008.

Heroes Original Television Soundtrack track list:

1. Heroes Title – Wendy & Lisa
2. Fire and Regeneration – Wendy & Lisa (*new release)
3. He’s Frank – Brighton Port Authority featuring Iggy Pop (*new release)
4. All For Swinging You Around – New Pornographers
5. Glad It’s Over – Wilco (*new release)
6. Weightless – Nada Surf (new release)
7. Nine In The Afternoon – Panic! At The Disco (new release)
8. Chills – My Morning Jacket (*new release)
9. Natural Selection – Wendy & Lisa
10. ABoneCroneDrone 3 – Shelia Chandra
11. Not Now But Soon – Imogen Heap (*new release)
12. Jealously Rides With Me – Death Cab For Cutie (*new U.S. release)
13. All Things Must Pass – The Jesus and Mary Chain (*new release)
14. Homecoming – Wendy & Lisa
15. Man In The Long Black Coat – Bob Dylan
16. Maya’s Theme – Yerba Buena (*new release)
17. Keeping My Composure – The Chemical Brothers featuring Spank Rock (*new release)
18. Heroes – David Bowie

* Denotes an exclusive new release on the “Heroes” soundtrack album.

Heroes: www.nbc.com/heroes
Zune: www.zune.net

By March 11, 2008


You May Also Like

Amon Tobin - ISAM Live

Amon Tobin @ Metro (Chicago)

On Saturday night in Chicago, Ninja Tune sample wizard Amon Tobin took the stage ...

Marnie Stern: In Advance of the Broken Arm

Has your jaw ever dropped, and you just can’t get it off the floor ...

Paintings from the Rapture: Alexia Stamatiou

Looking through the gallery window, Alexia Stamatiou’s paintings seem like a celebration of color ...

David Karsten Daniels: Sharp Teeth

David Karsten Daniels’ fourth full-length effort initially sounds like a run-of-the-mill folk record, but ...

Bleubird: RIP USA

With RIP USA (Endemik), Bleubird’s deep and socially introspective lyrics beg you to listen ...

The Glasspack: Dirty Women

Louisville’s The Glasspack wears its Southern heritage like a badge of honor. Tales of ...

High Priest: Born Identity

Many times in the musical sphere, when different elements from different genres are combined, ...

Andy Palacio & The Garifuna Collective: Watina

For the past decade, producer Ivan Duran from Stonetree Records of Belize has gathered ...