Animal Collective’s Avey Tare to release first official solo record

Following individual collaborations and solo efforts by other bandmates, Animal Collective’s Avey Tare is releasing his first solo full-length, scheduled for release on October 26.  Down There (Paw Tracks), consisting of nine new songs, drifts away from the upbeat melodies of Animal Collective, illustrating a haunting atmosphere with murky sounds.  A crystalline pop buzz contrasts sloshy rhythms and drippy bass notes, reflective of the crocodile, one of Tare’s favorite animals.

Track listing for Down There:

1. Laughing Hieroglyphic
2. 3 Umbrellas
3. Oliver Twist
4. Glass Bottom Boat
5. Ghost Of Books
6. Cemeteries
7. Heads Hammock
8.  Heather In The Hospital
9. Lucky 1

Leave a Comment