MP3 Premiere: Anomie Belle’s “Inky Drips”

Anomie Belle: Inky Drips singleAnomie Belle: Inky Drips single (8/23/11)

Anomie Belle: “Inky Drips”

[audio:|titles=Anomie Belle: “Inky Drips”]

Anomie Belle: “Inky Drips” (Atropolis remix)

[audio:|titles=Anomie Belle: “Inky Drips” (Atropolis remix)]

Anomie Belle: “Inky Drips” (Damiak remix)

[audio:|titles=Anomie Belle: “Inky Drips” (Damiak Remix)]

Anomie Belle: “Ain’t No Sunshine”

[audio:|titles=Anomie Belle: “Ain’t No Sunshine”]

In advance of her sophomore album, electro-pop musician Toby Campbell — better known as Anomie Belle — today issues a brand-new single, “Inky Drips.” The four-track release includes the title track (which appears on the upcoming album) and two remixes, given a slightly worldly flavor by Atropolis and Damiak. It closes with a trip-hop rendition of “Ain’t No Sunshine,” the soulful Bill Withers classic.

Today we have all four tracks in their entirety. Whet your appetite now and check out Belle’s next full-length, The Crush, which will be out September 13 and features guest spots by Mr. Lif and Jon Auer (The Posies, Big Star).

Leave a Comment