Iggy & The Stooges to issue brand-new album, Ready to Die, due April 30

Four years after the passing of original guitarist Ron Asheton, Iggy & The Stooges will release its first album in six years — and first by that band name in 40 — via Fat Possum on 4/30. Titled Ready to Die, the album features Iggy Pop, drummer Scott Asheton, guitarist James Williamson, and bassist Mike Watt.