Contest: New Amsterdam 10-CD package

Our biggest giveaway yet comes courtesy of nonprofit record label New Amsterdam, a home to modern and mold-breaking classical musicians. Presently, New Amsterdam is involved with the Ecstatic Music Festival, which kicks off Monday, January 17, 2011 with a free 7-hour marathon at Merkin Concert Hall in New York City. The 15-concert, 150-band festival is presented by Merkin Concert Hall at the Kaufman Center in association with New Amsterdam Records, and it gathers young performers, composers, and songwriters like Nico Muhly, Owen Pallett, William Brittelle, and Dan Deacon with So Percussion over the course of two months for music and discussion.

On to the contest! Four winners will take home a massive 10-CD package, a few of which made our list of 100 Unheralded Albums from 2010. Check out a full list of the CDs below and enter to win.

William Brittelle: Television Landscape
William Brittelle: Mohair Time Warp
Darcy James Argue’s Secret Society: Infernal Machines
Victoire: Cathedral City
Sarah Kirkland Snider: Penelope
Nadia Sirota: First Things First
Newspeak: Sweet Light Crude
itsnotyouitsme: Fallen Monuments
NOW Ensemble: NOW
Corey Dargel: Other People’s Love Songs

Update: Contest has ended.

1 thought on “Contest: New Amsterdam 10-CD package”

Leave a Comment