Old Man Gloom ends eight-year hiatus with an emphatic NO

Rejoice, lovers of sludge and noise. It was announced today via Facebook that Old Man Gloom, comprised of members of Converge, Isis, Cave In, and Zozobra, will release a brand-new album titled NO on June 26. The album will be released on member Aaron Turner’s label, Hydra Head, marking the first material that the band has released since the coveted Christmas in 2004.

Eager to grab a copy before it hits shelves? The band begins its recently announced mini-tour May 2 in Boston, MA, before continuing along the East Coast for a week, and copies of NO conveniently will be available at the merch table. In the meantime, for those landlocked with the best of us from seeing Old Man Gloom live this month, below is an ominous trailer for the album.

Old Man Gloom, "No"

1 thought on “Old Man Gloom ends eight-year hiatus with an emphatic NO”

Leave a Comment